搜索
查看: 2480|回复: 2

[外语旅游] [转]英语演讲

[复制链接]
发表于 2006-10-22 11:13:13 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
Good night, everyone!
I’m a freshman. My friends all call me darwinxie. Please do not mistake me as

XieTingfeng.                                                   
First, I want to tell you a story. In a remote and poor village, a thin and weak boy was sold by

his brutal father. It’s the kindhearted mother who redeemed him.

But unfortunately the little boy’s mother died in an accident at his 8 years old. Before long his ruthless father sold the valuable and his one full year-old brother. The irresponsible father left home and abandoned his six young children and his elder parents. From then on, all relatives never contacted them. All villagers treated them apathetically.

The six children are young. But their life is poor and hard. The 12 years old brother and 10 years old sister discontinued their studies. They stayed at home looking after the younger brothers and sisters. They never have new clothes, beautiful stationery and their own pin money. But in the    daily life they climb up mountains to chop woods and pick wild fruits; they dive into water to catch shrimps and hent loach; they pick up wasters in the street and do the farm work in the field. They are strong and healthy.

It’s their elder grandparents who grew them up by cultivating the land. In spite of illnesses, they started work early and knocked off late. You can not imagine how many times they fell in a faint.

Facing the hardship and disability, he didn’t fall down although he ever cried. Because he has the fixed belief that the sun will shine again after rain. He always ranked first in junior high school. But when he was 13 years old his grandpa died in his bed. Misfortunes never come singly, his grandma became mentally disturbed.